GEMEINSCHAFTEN STÄRKEN, UM KINDERN EINE
BESSERE ZUKUNFT

Jeunesse Kids White Logo

GEMEINSCHAFTEN STÄRKEN, UM KINDERN EINE
BESSERE ZUKUNFT

Jeunesse Kids White Logo

GEMEINSCHAFTEN STÄRKEN, UM KINDERN EINE
BESSERE ZUKUNFT

Unternehmensleitbild

Gemeinschaften stärken, um Kindern eine bessere Zukunft zu ermöglichen.
Jeunesse Kids hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, das Leben von Kindern weltweit positiv zu beeinflussen. Als eine gemeinnützige, karitative 501 (c) (3) -Stiftung wird Jeunesse Kids von einer großen Gemeinschaft von fürsorglichen Einzelpersonen finanziert und unterstützt, deren Mission ist es, bessere Zukunft für junge Menschen in benachteiligten Gemeinschaften auf der ganzen Welt zu schaffen.

Ein Herz. Eine Hoffnung. Eine Mission.

Kindern auf sechs Kontinenten eine Hand reichen

Das Ziel von Jeunesse Kids ist es, das Leben von Kindern auf der ganzen Welt entscheidend zu verändern. Jeunesse Kids agiert auf globaler und lokaler Ebene und hilft Kindern in Not mit Projekten, die nachhaltig und langfristig wirken. Dieses Ziel wird durch zwei Hauptprogramme erreicht – Dorfpatenschaft und lokale Initiativen.

Jeunesse Kids

Unable to display Facebook posts.
Show error

Error: Error validating access token: Session has expired on Friday, 11-Oct-19 13:23:05 PDT. The current time is Sunday, 20-Oct-19 10:09:54 PDT.
Type: OAuthException
Code: 190
Subcode: 463
Please refer to our Error Message Reference.

Dorfpatenschaft

Jeunesse Kids arbeitet mit WE Charity und seinem WE Villages-Programm zusammen, um Dörfer in unterentwickelten Ländern zu helfen und ein bewährtes internationales Entwicklungsmodell umzusetzen. Das Modell behandelt fünf Wirkungsbereiche:

heart
Health
cap
Education
tint
Clean Water & Sanitation
seedling
Agriculture & Food Security
income
Income & Livelihood Opportunities
  1. Gesundheit
  2. Bildung
  3. Sauberes Wasser und sanitäre Einrichtungen
  4. Landwirtschaft & Ernährungssicherheit
  5. Einkommens- und Lebensunterhaltssicherung

Nachhaltige Lösungen in diesen fünf Wirkungssäulen helfen der Bevölkerung innerhalb von fünf Jahren aus der Armut heraus in die Selbstständigkeit zu gelangen.

Bis heute hat Jeunesse Kids sechs Dorfgemeinschaften adoptiert – Gebäude für Klassenzimmer, Wasseraufbereitungsanlagen und Handwaschstationen gebaut. Neben dem wurden Klassenlehrer und Schulbedarf sowie akademische-, Hygiene- und Gesundheitsbildung zur Verfügung gestellt; Weiterhin wurde die Entwicklung von Agrar- und Tierhaltungsprogrammen gewährleistet, um die Ernährung und das Einkommen sicherzustellen; mobile Gesundheitskliniken und Ausbildungsprogramme wurden für den Lebensunterhalt implementiert, das Frauen und Kindern ermöglicht Einkommen zu generieren und zu verwalten.

Learn more about the communities Jeunesse Kids has adopted

Lokale Initiativen

Jeunesse Kids unterstützt lokale Wohltätigkeitsinitiativen im Zusammenhang mit wichtigen Jeunesse-Veranstaltungen weltweit. Diese lokalen Initiativen konzentrieren sich auf ein spezifisches Projekt, das nachhaltige und langfristige Vorteile, wie das Renovieren von Gebäuden und Einrichtungen, Gewährleistung von Ausrüstung, Infrastruktur, medizinischer Behandlungen und Schulungen bietet.

Dieses Programm ist eine fortlaufende Anstrengung, mit Initiativen, die während des ganzen Jahres auf Veranstaltungen weltweit durchgeführt werden.

Learn about Jeunesse EXPO local initiatives

Learn about Jeunesse LEAD local initiatives

Die Frauen hinter den Rafiki-Armbändern

Benannt nach dem Swahili-Wort für Freund, wird jedes Rafiki-Armband von einer Frau in Kenia oder Ecuador mit Liebe handgefertigt. Sehe dir ihre inspirierende Geschichte des Wandels an und erfahre aus erster Hand, wie die Armbänder von ME to WE Rafiki Frauen Stück für Stück stärken, um Gemeinschaften aus der Armut zu befreien und ihren Kindern eine bessere Zukunft zu ermöglichen.

Jeunesse Kids

Unable to display Facebook posts.
Show error

Error: Error validating access token: Session has expired on Friday, 11-Oct-19 13:23:05 PDT. The current time is Sunday, 20-Oct-19 10:09:54 PDT.
Type: OAuthException
Code: 190
Subcode: 463
Please refer to our Error Message Reference.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Select Page

EMPOWERING COMMUNITIES TO GIVE CHILDREN A BRIGHTER FUTURE

Jeunesse Kids White Logo

EMPOWERING COMMUNITIES TO GIVE CHILDREN A
BRIGHTER FUTURE

Mission statement

Empowering communities to give children a brighter future.
Jeunesse Kids is dedicated to creating a positive impact in the lives of children worldwide. As a nonprofit charitable 501(c)(3) foundation, Jeunesse Kids is funded and supported by a vast community of caring individuals whose mission is to build better tomorrows for young people in underprivileged communities around the world.

One Heart. One Hope. One Mission.

Giving kids a hand up on six continents

The goal of Jeunesse Kids is to make a meaningful difference in the lives of children across the world. Acting on both a global and local level, Jeunesse Kids helps children in need with projects that have a sustainable and long-term effect. This goal is achieved through two main programs — village sponsorship and local initiatives.

Jeunesse Kids

Unable to display Facebook posts.
Show error

Error: Error validating access token: Session has expired on Friday, 11-Oct-19 13:23:05 PDT. The current time is Tuesday, 15-Oct-19 02:40:10 PDT.
Type: OAuthException
Code: 190
Subcode: 463
Please refer to our Error Message Reference.

Village sponsorship

Jeunesse Kids partners with WE Charity and its WE Villages program to adopt villages in underdeveloped countries and implements a proven international development model. The model addresses five areas of impact:

heart
Health
cap
Education
tint
Clean Water & Sanitation
seedling
Agriculture & Food Security
income
Income & Livelihood Opportunities
  1. Health
  2. Education
  3. Clean water & sanitation
  4. Agriculture & food security
  5. Income & livelihood opportunities

Sustainable solutions in these five pillars of impact help lift communities out of poverty and into self-sustainability within five years.

To date, Jeunesse Kids has adopted six village communities — building classrooms, water treatment facilities and hand washing stations; providing classroom teachers and supplies as well as academic, hygiene and health education; developing agricultural and animal husbandry programs to provide both food security and income; and implementing mobile health clinics and livelihood training programs that empower women and children to generate and manage an income stream.

Learn more about the communities Jeunesse Kids has adopted

Jeunesse Kids Adopted Villages:

Local initiatives

Jeunesse Kids supports local charitable initiatives connected with major Jeunesse events worldwide. These local initiatives are focused on a specific project that will yield sustainable, long-term benefits, such as buildings, facility renovations, equipment, infrastructure, medical treatments and education.

This program is an ongoing effort, with initiatives in progress throughout the year at events around the world.

Learn about Jeunesse EXPO local initiatives

Learn about Jeunesse LEAD local initiatives

The women behind the Rafiki bracelets

Named for the Swahili word for friend, each Rafiki bracelet is handmade with love by a woman in Kenya or Ecuador. Watch their inspiring story of change and learn firsthand how the ME to WE Rafiki bracelets are empowering women, bead by bead, to help lift communities out of poverty, giving their children a brighter future.

Jeunesse Kids

Unable to display Facebook posts.
Show error

Error: Error validating access token: Session has expired on Friday, 11-Oct-19 13:23:05 PDT. The current time is Tuesday, 15-Oct-19 02:40:10 PDT.
Type: OAuthException
Code: 190
Subcode: 463
Please refer to our Error Message Reference.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This